Governing Board

Oglethorpe Charter School is governed by an autonomous, non-profit board of directors and receives flexibility from certain state and local rules and regulations in exchange for a higher level of accountability.  In the event that you should ever feel the need to contact a governing board member, the established protocol is to first contact Mr. Wall, the Principal of OCS.  Mr. Wall can be contacted at (912) 313-3840 or  Mr. Wall will provide your contact information to the appropriate governing board member or members.

Governing Board Meetings for 2019-20

The Governing Board for Oglethorpe Charter School has adopted the following meeting schedule for the 2019-20 school year:

August 26, 2019
September 30, 2019
October 28, 2019
November 18, 2019
December 16, 2019
January 27, 2020
February 24, 2020
March 30, 2020
April 27, 2020
May 11, 2020

All meeting dates are on Monday with a 5:00 pm start.

Governing Board Members for 2019-20


 Lisa Grooms  President
 Patrick Dean  Vice President
 Howard Hickey  Chief Financial Officer
 Dawn Deppen  Community Rep
 Jon Cohen   Community Rep
 Felix Hamza-Lup  Community Rep
 Jonathan Brown  Community Rep
 Christopher Hintz  Community Rep
 Mary Wells  Community Rep
 Katie Balthrop  Parent Rep
 Matt Dowling  Parent Rep