E-LEARNING

OCS STUDENT SYMPTOM SCREENING

In accordance with the guidance and recommendations of the CDC and the Georgia DPH, we are requiring all parents to fill out the form below BEFORE EACH SCHOOL DAY you will be dropping off or sending your child to school.  The results will go to Nurse Borden for evaluation.  Just click on the link below or scan the QR code to the right.  Thank you for helping us keep all of our OCS Titans safe and well!

OCS SYMPTOM SCREENING

 CDC - DPH logos 

About This Page...

  • This page is where you will find any links, updates or announcements concerning E-Learning.
  • You will also find tutorials and best practices for using itsLearning at the bottom of the page.
  • Be sure to check the teacher information for important updates.

Visit our E-Learning Tips and Information Page for more information and help.

Resources:  Please check our OCS Library Learning Resources webpage and the OCS Library MC Facebook page for lots of resources to help you learn and succeed at home.

Schedules

 

SCHEDULE BEGINNING March 15, 2021:
 6th-8th Grade Schedule - 03-15-2021

Contact Teachers

Contact Teacher for each team:
6th Grade-Raven Davis
7th Grade T-Courtney Verdree
7th Grade L-Gretchen Simpson
8th Grade-Monica Roland/James Shehane
Related Arts-Paul Vogel

IMPORTANT!!!

Check the Teacher Information below to answer the following questions:

1. What video conferencing platform will my child's teacher use?
2. Where in itsLearning will my child find each teacher's live class links?
3. If itsLearning is not working, where will my child find each teacher's live class links?
4. If itsLearning is not working, where will my child find each teacher's assignments?

If you have questions, please contact our Director of Instruction, Tavares Brown at tavares.brown@sccpss.com.

6TH GRADE

Resource Teacher - Diane Brown
  Email: Diane.Simmons-Brown@sccpss.com

Resource Para - Anna Mullings
  Email: Anna.Mullings@sccpss.com

LOOPING 7TH GRADE

Resource Teacher - Susan Carlile
  Email: Susan.Carlile@sccpss.com

Resource Para - Mary Nodden
  Email: Mary.Nodden@sccpss.com

TRADITIONAL 7TH GRADE

Resource Teacher - Kim Bridges
  Email: Kimberly.Bridges@sccpss.com

Resource Para - Mercredi Cloud
Email: Mercredi.Cloud@sccpss.com

RELATED ARTS

itsLearning - The Learning Management System

 On a SCHOOL DEVICE use the following:

1. Log into a Chromebook using the full student email: Firstname.Lastname@students.sccpss.com.
2. Use the Password provided  from last year.  Close Clever window.
3. Click on the itsLearning link (icon) on the bottom task bar.  Start typing Savannah and choose "Savannah Chatham County School District" and go to my site.
4. Choose login with school email.  Use Full Student email again: First.Last@students.sccpss.com with the same password as in step 2. If first.last doesn't work, use the SCCPSS Username(2numbers3letters3letters) @student.sccpss.com.
5. Enter password and click Sign In.

itsLearning LogoTo access itsLearning on a PERSONAL DEVICE:

1. Go to sccpss.itslearning.com
2. Click "Log in with Savannah Chatham Email"
3. Enter your SCCPSS Username (2numbers3letters3letters) @students.sccpss.com.
4. Click next.
5. Enter your password and click sign in.
6. Choose Yes or No to "Stay signed in".

Instructions for signing into Chromebook and Itslearning Step by Step with Pics

Library Media Technology Specialist

If you are having issues with your technology, logging into your Chromebook or databases, have questions about books or ebooks, or about this website or our Facebook pages, please contact Mrs. Lindblad at Deborah.Lindblad@sccpss.com